Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more businesses sponsor sports as a method for marketing their brands to a larger audience. While some people believe that it is a positive trend for the sports industry, others are worried about its drawbacks. From my personal perspective, I believe that the first is a fantastic method to develop both our economy and our sports. On the one hand, many sports teams and players could not practice without sponsorship. Each team requires a variety of training facilities for its players, which can cost a fortune to own, and sponsors offer these facilities for free. For instance, it costs a great deal of money to rent a large area and build a stadium for football teams to train and compete in. Without sponsors, there will not be many talented players who are comprehensively trained to serve in tournaments, and the football culture may be destroyed. Moreover, players can focus on their commitment to sports and pursue a great career without getting distracted by financial concerns. On the other hand, there are significant drawbacks when big sporting organizations receive sponsorship from businesses like cigarette firms who manufacture products with detrimental impacts on people and society. For instance, if major sporting events like the World Cup and Olympics use tobacco companies' advertisements, more young people might develop a positive association with tobacco through watching these events. In conclusion, sports sponsorship can have both advantages and disadvantages, however, it is up to the sports organizations to make sure that they do not use sponsored companies, which have a bad influence on people and society.