Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading people to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable argument whether advertising is effective in terms of having an influence on our behaviour and actions or not. Although our brain has the adaption ability to everything, I strongly believe that marketing has a vital role in business growth due to its profound effect on consumers’ brains. Many people claim that advertising no longer has the ability to affect us. Because of its repetition, many people have become desensitized to advertisements, commercials, and TV programs and we get used to them like the bad news. Furthermore, our brain has the ability to adapt to anything until we are no longer able to hear and pay attention to it because it is a scientific fact that our brain has special neurons and synapses for adaption when things tend to repeat over and over again. In contrast, advertising can tempt us to overspend and purchase unnecessary products and services that we do not even need. Studies have shown that advertisements can profoundly affect our brains. For example, many businesses use bloggers and influencers to advertise their products, because they know that by this approach, they can encourage people to buy the latest models of anything to show off. Additionally, people can easily get tricked into buying goods because of the image of power, glamour, and success associated with those particular products. In conclusion, although we have the potential to get used to anything, I think that advertising is still the best way to convince us to buy various products.