The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative. The overall technology has been positive . What are your opinion on this?

Throughout this century, the involvement of the internet in people's lives significantly increased. I strongly agree with the fact that there are few negative aspects of that, however, overall it is a positive trend that has lots of advantages. This essay will point out the arguments for positive trends and explain them in detail. To begin with, the online network allowed people to communicate worldwide and explore various cultures. There are plenty of websites and applications that are used to chat, talk and have a video call with other people who are thousands of miles away. This provides an opportunity for working from home and studying at university for those who can not afford to live in a huge city etc. Moreover, there are a number of documentaries, TV shows and podcasts, which operate to expand a mindset and develop a character with strong soft skills. In addition, the web shares an immense amount of information, which individuals use for work, education, research and any random questions that may appear in a person's brain. Only 20 years ago ancestors of the young generation did not have that chance to find a piece of information in a few seconds without any need to go out to the library or search through guides and handbooks. For instance, there exists a large number of online libraries on the internet, and by paying a subscription a person gets access to almost all books in electronic version. To sum up, the usage and alternation of the internet is a great benefit for humanity and I am sure that this is crucial and helpful for us.