Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both view and give your opinion

These days, every time we turn on television or flick through pages of newspapers, we see a growing number of professionals working overseas. By doing it, they may obtain higher chances of lucrative jobs and even broaden their horizons. Many people argue that these skilful workforces should only serve their mother country, in which they are trained and educated whilst others raise a strong belief that they can work in any country they wish. In this essay, I will look at both sides and give my opinion. Let’s begin with the reason why highly qualified labour should contribute to their nation. These workers know the clearest about the domestic market as they have spent years and years fulfilling degrees. As a result, without any barriers to language, culture, and so on, they can be great instructors for the following generations to join the labour market. Besides, the government does not need to pay any high fees to hire foreign experts when they can take advantage of what the country has already had. Turning to the other side of the argument, professionals settle their career path abroad based on personal demand. In most cases, national facilities and workplaces are not sufficient enough to support their scientific research. Meanwhile, especially in some developing countries, there are better treatment policies in terms of salary, living standard, facilities and so on. Therefore, working abroad will facilitate workers with their analysis. For example, Professor Ngo Bao Chau, who is a conscientious Vietnamese scientist, has moved to America for over 10 years to continue his occupation as a mathematics lecturer. He can reach his full potential there thanks to excellent services and learning equipment. In conclusion, dedicating to the original country will benefit the national budget whereas moving out can enable skilful employees a greater chance of job promotion. However, I totally believe that gifted doctors or engineers should be required to work domestically due to the mentioned advantages.