Some people shay that advertising has positive economic effects, others think is has negative social effects because it will make people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary age, the influence of advertising lies at the heart of mainstream issues. Some advocate advertisement promotes economic growth, while others believe that this industry fosters a negative effect on the general public’s life. I firmly stand with those who hold the former view. Admittedly, a significant amount of publications apply good-looking models to endorse their products, resulting in people doubting their own appearances, even though most of the time, those fabulous pictures are photoshopped. Furthermore, some companies associate their brands and products with higher social status and persuade customers to buy items that they do not need, but only serve as implicating their social ladder and fortunes, which leads to plenty of individuals seeking helps from loan to pay for their unnecessary and endless debts. However, the root of those negative influences came from people’s own values instead of advertisements, the latter only triggered their ambition, and even without advertisements, those people would find other ways to fulfil their needs. On the other hand, publications play a vital role in promoting the progress of the social economy, as they stimulate consumption through displaying as well as explaining various goods. Such presentations create extra capital flow among the civic body, enterprises, factories, and the government, therefore, enabling a healthier economic body for all social members. To recapitulate, individuals should be responsible for their irrational spending caused by the media presence of various products. The subsequent positive effects of advertising on the social economy possess significant importance. Only when we view the advertisement industry appropriately and judiciously, can we achieve the shared ambition of building a fairer and more sustainable society for all individuals.