Some people think that the role of parent is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nature their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world, parents should be role models for children and teach them what things are good and what is bad because it is very much necessary for a child to be a good human being and help others in the future. Clearly, there are different opinions of people on this situation some people think that they should discipline their children and teach them good and bad whereas other individuals think that children should be nurtured with care and should be thrown in a safe environment. I strongly believe that children are the gift of God and should be nurtured with love and care. To commence with the first notion there are myriad Of things that can be shared. It is very important to discipline the child if he or she is too in the wrong thing. Because teaching the child at an early age will set the boundaries for the future. For example, there are many people who turned into a gangster because their parents did not tell them what things are good and what a bad. As a result, the role of parents can be much easier to discipline the child because they can be more dominating and can help their child out. On the other hand, many citizens consider that helping the children with love and care and making a good environment around their toddlers will help them to learn what kinds of things are good, and what are bad and by this, it can be very easy for parents to raise a good human being. For instance, an article in the Times of India states that around 90% of people who have high-profile jobs had a good mindset at an early age in their lives. Thus, people should take care of the young ones and nurture them with lots of love and care. To conclude, there are some percentage of people who can discipline their child by beating them or by shouting at them however, the majority of people are there who thinks nurturing the child, at an early age will be a better option and I strongly believe that a boy or a girl should be treated at the best way possible and should have a great environment till their teenage life