Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some filmmakers spend millions of dollars to produce one movie. To stand out among other movies to the audience, it has become necessary to spend the amount to make a movie successful. However, there are some other aspects which need to be fulfilled to make a movie successful such as casting and story. Film -makers have to spend huge to make a movie more appealing to the audience. In other words, they have to spend a colossal amount of money on VFX shots, costume designing and cast to let the audience like their movie. For example, the overall expenditure on The Avengers was more than Ten Million dollars which was mainly due to the number of VFX shots was the most successful movie of all time. Therefore, I believe that enormous expenses on movies are worthwhile because they attract more people. Further, there are other factors which also contribute to the success of a film such as casting and story. That is because the movie would face a huge loss if the casting and the story were not correct. For instance, Adhipurush faced a huge loss even though there were huge expenses on it but the storyline was not attractive to the audience. Hence, in my opinion, there are other factors too which make a film successful. In conclusion, some filmmakers spend millions of dollars to make a film. I believe these expenses are necessary to make it liked by the people, however, there are other factors too such as cast and storyline which contribute to the success of a film.