information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace

Improved technologies have a major impact on the place where people are able to work. This has caused individuals to be able to work in remote places. As a consequence, there is a decrease in the number of employees working at an office. In this essay, I will discuss how the advantages will outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, working remotely has lowered the amount of pollution. A reduction in traffic will cause shorter commuting time and will give a reduction in carbon emissions. Therefore, it will improve the environment. For example, if the majority of big companies will implement this rule, it will solve major traffic jams and reduce carbon emissions. Another advantage of working out of the office is that people are able to combine holidays and work. There will be an increase of people who will be working whilst they are going to their vacation destination. For instance, if someone is able to get online while they are on an airplane, or in the car, so that does not influence the annual leave period. In the future, there will not be a need for an extra day of annual leave for that. On the other hand, a well-known disadvantage of doing your job at home is an increase in distractions which will have an impact on your productivity. Families who have children would produce a lot of noise and demand attention from parents. That would make the employee aware of the chaos around and lose focus on his / her tasks. For example, the majority of families have little children or a pet and they will ask for attention while you are trying to work. To conclude, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Not going to a specific place to work would reduce the dangerous gases from using a car. Moreover, people can work remotely whilst going on vacations. However, being around people who are not working could impact negatively in worker's productivity.