Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicans. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Politics and the entertainment industry, both are integral parts of a nation's growth. Today, celebrities are getting more paid than politicians. This essay will discuss the reasons why actors or actresses are getting high remuneration and I believe that it is a negative development. The major reason why celebrities are getting higher wages than politicians is because of the internet. This is simply because brands can collaborate with famous faces of the film industry so that they can endorse their products on celebrities ' social media applications. For advertising their products, actors charge them a huge sum of money, which allows celebrities to earn cash not only by acting in movies or dramas but also through other social media platforms. Advertising products using social media applications like Instagram, for instance, is a widely used method to generate income by social media influencers. Therefore, with the proliferation of technology, celebrities are able to earn cash using different resources available on the internet. Furthermore, in several nations, high remuneration of political members is considered a matter of public discontent, so for the sake of public satisfaction, many nations have fixed amounts of salaries for politicians. I think that it is a negative development because it can result in corruption in politics. To explain further, the gap between the salaries of celebrities and politicians can encourage political leaders to get involved in cases like money laundering so that they can generate more income for themselves, which can act as a huge obstacle to the development of a nation. Under-developed and developing countries are major examples,as corruption can be commonly seen among different sectors of society. In conclusion, celebrities have different sources of income so that is why they are earning more, Moreover, it is believed by many that politics should not be a profession of profit. I believe that it results in unfavourable outcomes as it can increase the chances of corruptive administration in a nation which can hinder the development of a nation.