Is it better to buy few expensive clothes , rather tahn lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Adapting to a particular lifestyle depends on the individual's way of life. However, when it comes to clothing, there are two main ways on buying them, one being buying clothes to be more sustinable or to invest their money in a valuable piece. I completely disagree on the idea of spending a copious amount of money on expesive clothes. Clothing is considered to be vital in everyday life and it represents the individual's confidence and their perspective. As a result, it has lead to the development of various styles and designs in the clothing industry, eventually, leading to the production of designer brands. Although, expensive pieces have a longer self life, individuals do not recommend it because they want to have different style and pieces that they mix and match during various weather and climate changes throughout the year. For example, if a person buys a costly winter jacket for several hundred dollars from Gucci, they will be able to use it only during winter despite spending so much and store in the wardrobe during other seasons. Likewise, people nowadays are leaning more towards sustainable lifestyle, thereby, buying cheap apparel. Eventually, this has encouraged the opening of various thrift stores all around the world, where they can purchase preowned items at a cost efficient rate. Not only price,but, it will enable people to wear different kinds of dresses depending on the season much cheaper. For instance, i used to so to thrift stores and Walmart on a regular basis during my college days to buy clothes. As there was always a budget, i preferred buying there because i can get many items and dress for a very low price. In conclusion, I believe, attire purchased at a more affordable price will provide us with huge variety and it will navigate us to be environmentally conscious rather than buying less outfits from expensive designers.