Many students take part-time jobs while studying in universities. Is this a bad or good idea?

Nowadays, some high school students have part-time jobs, now it’s a paramount issue that is getting higher and higher. A significant amount of people claim that students to work at their younger ages; however, I strongly reckon that they should not work while they are attending their university due to the fact that their academic achievement as well as energy may reduce To kick things off, the proponents of part-time working advocate that as long as a youngster works part-time, he reduces the financial burden on his shoulders. In addition to this, he learns how to take responsibilities seriously. That is why, according to one of the research projects in 2020, 80 percent of English teenagers find part-time jobs in order to support their educational expenses. On the other hand, the first significant disadvantage of a part-time job is paying less attention to school tasks due to having a lot on their plates.; therefore, their academic success drops day by day at their school. Additionally, the second drawback is that they cannot spend time with their hobbies since they are up to their necks. Hence, the more they work, the less successful they are. To illustrate, one of my friends used to work part-time. However, her energy and grades slowly went down. Consequently, she had to quit her job in order to continue her university without any problems. Taking everything into account, I would agree that youngsters should not have part-time jobs while they go to school as part-time jobs influence their happiness and academic accomplishment adversely.