Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With no doubt, the internet has been a great invention for us. It has shown various benefits and has also made our lives easier. In this,essay I would like to enlighten you about the later part of the question. There are numerous diseases in our surroundings and it's difficult to identify which virus affects us, but society feels by mentioning a few symptoms on Google they can conclude their problems and take further medication without any professional consultation. I agree that few websites provide us with insightful information about our health but they are completely baseless without any further examination by a doctor We have come across a lot of bizarre health cases,where the patient takes medications without any prescription leading them to other crucial fitness problems. Our bodies are complex in nature and they need proper observation to determine the problem. The internet only provides us with basic symptoms, which we may feel like we have but everybody is different and they have different formulas which makes it extremely hard to understand the root cause of our health. The advantageous part is that the internet educates us with a good amount of homemade remedies and basic first aid, which also can be life-saving. In conclusion, technologies have made our life easier but they do not provide any guarantee for our well-being. I will always suggest consulting a doctor before taking any kind of medication, We might think that we know better about ourselves but our bodies are complex prototypes and require professional examination.