A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nоwadays people believe that vocational schools should be prioritized upon universities when it comes to supplement of funds. I agree with the statement due to several reasons which I would like to enlist below. It is generaly known, that theory is undeniably necessary for a future professional, as it builds a fundamental understanding of occupational pecularities. Continuously, gaining notion related to a specific field, or even several interrelated fields, leads to an overall imrovement as a competent specialist. Nevertheless, the knowledge separate from practice is nothing more than just a theory that would hardly fit into real working process. Educational systems of many developing countries underestimate essence of vocational schools, which leads to graduation of a whole generation of incompetent specialists and unemployment. To continue with, practice is also important due to possibility to try new profession on yourself. It is usually at this stage of education, students decide wheather they enjoy specialisation or not. In case they find themselves far from being happy with their future job, it is in their competence to switch faculty. Lack of efficient number of vocational schools can cause uncertainty and unability in identification of students of themselves in labour market. To picture it vividly, me myself is going to 4th year of the bachelor and I am still not sure wheather I want to become a teacher or wheather I am good enough to lay my hand on education, due to lack of proper practice. To sum everything up, I believe that vocational schools are worth of concentrated attention, thus is not supposed to be underestimated relatively to universities. Practice is essential part of educational process, which helps to gain skills and apply them on real cases, furthermore only practice enables students to choose their future occupation properly.