New stories on TV and newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, pictures are frequently used in newspapers and news stories. Although some people have the view that images are more effective and useful, I believe that terms can cooperate with pictures to promote the effectiveness of tales and news. In this essay, I am going to explain them and discuss both their merits and demerits. To begin, photographs can illustrate lots of meanings and can significantly influence on public and be effective. photos can promote feelings,and it is truly obvious that they make blow-by-blow accounts highly unforgettable. When people read an article that is accompanied by a picture or photos, these can make the story more clear for them. In addition, they help the reader remember stories for a long time. According to psychological research, the imagination of an article lasts longer in the mind. However, I believe that photographs are not that effective and easy to understand without words. Sentences play a vital and active role in describing a figure and story,which avoids personal interpretation. Everyone has their own interpretation of an adventure,which sometimes conflicts with the journalist's view, for example. So, in order to transfer data as fully as possible to the public, terms can describe a photo in a good way that is expected to do. To sum up, images are usually used in news and folk tales in order to make them clear, effective,and understood,which I believe are important the same as photos to describe a story more effectively and will cooperate together.