Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some may think that it is important to encourage children to compete in life while others highlight the necessity of teaching how to cooperate with each other to become more responsible grown-ups. Although competition builds motivation to work hard in life, I believe that collaboration builds more important life skills to perform better in life as a responsible human. On the one hand, encouraging children to battle with peers helps them to be motivated and work hard to achieve their goals. When evaluating other's performances, we may understand how behind we are at gaining life targets. It boosts us to perform tasks enthusiastically to succeed in our targets. For instance, a demotivated child who failed his exams could be encouraged to perform better next time by showing the best results of his peers. However, I don't believe it is a better way to motivate children as it may put youngsters under unnecessary pressure and they may end up being stressed, frustrated, and selfish. On the other hand, adolescents who have been taught to cooperate with surrounding people would get numerous opportunities to uplift their life skills through collaboration and teamwork. They will learn to compromise, listen, and behave politely in society while practicing empathy, kindness, and humanity which are crucial to becoming a responsible citizen in the future. For instance, a child who has known the value of collaboration since childhood could work better in any social group rather than a competitive individual as he is aware of many social skills. Therefore,I agree with the idea of exposing children to work together rather than being competitive to make a more socially responsible person. In conclusion, although encouraging children to work or perform better than others may motivate them to achieve their life goals, that can make children stressed and selfish. Therefore teaching children to work as a team would be more beneficial as it uplifts many life skills of youngsters which are useful as adults in future.