Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their child to succeed? What is reason for doing this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Determining the best approach to bringing up a child has long been a topic of numerous debates. In this regard, these days, many parents start pushing hard their children to become successful from an early age. Obviously, there are many reasons behind this and I feel this notion could result in bad outcomes. To begin with, one of the most important factors why parents put a strain on their kids to make successful progress lies within the fact that there is fierce competition in contemporary societies either to seize decent jobs or to be accepted into top universities. This means that the chance of becoming a successful person in adulthood is partly dependent on the amount of time devoted to studying and learning practical skills at an early age. In addition, from an emotional perspective, parents would like children to achieve a level of success that they have not reached personally in terms of occupation or education. A child's achievement not only could satisfy the emotional and spiritual needs of parents but also can be considered a prime of the whole family in the public. For instance, many parents in Iran, want their kids to be a doctor at any cost merely for its public image. However, putting too much burden on kids ' shoulders from an early age can lead to some dire consequences. The most fundamental could be that dealing with a huge amount of pressure in both school and home would cause mental problems such as anxiety, isolation or depression in the long term. This is because children are forced to abandon sweet childhood activities and their own interests at the cost of satisfying their parents. In other words, Should they do not succeed they will lose their confidence and self-esteem in their entire life. Apart from that, there is no documented research proving that studying hard or allocating too much time to learning new skills in childhood is the guaranteed approach to becoming a successful person in the future. Modern methods of rearing children demonstrate that each student has a particular learning style as well as personality so that their talents can be expressed in a variety of ways not only on the basis of working hard. To sum up, despite the fact that children are the most precious asset of any parents who like to witness their children's success even if it means enforcing strict observation, In my opinion, this could bring grave problems such as mental breakdowns. Therefore, modern types of educating the kids should be adopted in order to find their best potential.