Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others, say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

Some group of people believe in the importance of a learning a foreign language because it is beneficial in workplaces and traveling, other consider that other aspects are also matters, I think second language brings numerous advantages alongside work opportunities and travel and explain it further. Learning a new language IS usually considered a main prerequisite to international communication and it is highly valuable in school CURRICULA all around the world. The reason behind such a decision is that pupils are needed to achieve a higher level of readiness to work in multinational workplaces in the future. Moreover, this can ease the burden of communication barriers when it comes to international interactions which is mostly common in the travel domain. For instance, those who work in an international company, more specifically in customer service center, should know how to almost fluently speak to their international clients. Whereas, if they can not make themselves understood, they will lose their job. Those who believe in other merits of learning foreign language, mostly claim that it is very suitable way of decreasing any chance of mental- oriented diseases such as Alzheimer in the future. To clarify, there has been a strong scientific proof behind this claim and (that) absorbing new linguistic materials stimulates some parts of brain and defeat the likelihood of Alzheimer in the future. To conclude, those who presume the importance of learning second language is mostly about travel or international workplaces, think of its social aspects the most. Whereas, other group believe in its health-related repercussions as a serious matter.