some people think that more money should be spend on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. and provide your own opinion.

There is a debate among people regarding funding endangered animals. Some people believe that there should be a grant for protection, whereas others consider this as a waste of financial resources. I personally agree with the investment and in the following, I will delineate my view. To begin, it is crucial to invest in securing animals that are endangered of extinction since this phenomenon has detrimental effects on biodiversity and the planet. When a rare animal disappears, its predators and its prey are influenced at first as the food for its predators becomes rare, while its prey becomes widespread in the habitat. For example, you can only see a Persian lion in the zoo as its wild one does not live in the Iranian jungle anymore. As a result, the number of foxes, which are its main food, has increased therefore these foxes are hunting too many farming animals. On the contrary, people think that there are other serious issues, for investment. For instance, the rate of hunger is growing swiftly and there is a need for an immediate response. Although the number of hungry people has jumped for the past decade, these rare species can accelerate this rate too. I mean that some of these living creatures can be used as a source of nutrients for humans or they can protect farming from natural damages like insects. For example, some birds like bats eat insects. Consequently, if bats disappear, there would be a huge number of insects around the world as they may destroy agriculture or spread perilous diseases like Malaria. In conclusion, I believe that an investment in this field secures the future of the planet and mankind as the environment would not go under destructive changes.