people who watch violent tv shows or movies are more likely to become criminals. How far do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary age, the influence of watching violent media resources lies at the heart of mainstream issues. Some people advocate such entertainment has the potential to foster illegal activities in audiences. I am firmly against this opinion. Admittedly, nowadays there are significant amounts of violent elements on TV programs such as crimes, inappropriate sexual activities, the utilization of addictive substances, and the like. By watching too many of these TV programs, audiences would have a feeling that such activities are normal, even though they do not appear frequently in our everyday lives. Furthermore, in pursuit of capital benefits, media enterprises apply good-looking actors, exaggerative stories, and stimulative visual-audio components in movies to attract people’s attention—violent scenes constitute the most commonly used approach—leading to youngsters dreaming about resembling live styles. However, engagement in illegal activities is associated with numerous factors, instead of solely watching violent TV shows. In other words, family relationships, social interactions, financial conditions, and employment prospects both play vital roles in one’s distinct social engagement, thereby, entertainment like movies hardly consists of a decisive factor. In addition, despite some violent images, good movies always offer valuable guidance to people, which not only can prevent people from participating in crimes but also cultivate a healthier environmental setting for the general public. To recapitulate, even though violent elements exert some negative influence on people’s behaviour, the crucial effect of crime fostering does not lie in movies. Only when we view violent entertainment appropriately and judiciously can we achieve the shared ambition of building a healthier and sustainable society for all individuals.