The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of whether government spending should be prioritized for the elderly or or whether individuals should prepare financial resources to take care of themselves in old age, is a complex and multifaceted issue. Both perspectives have valid arguments and deserve careful consideration. In this essay, both views will be explored, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, it is of the opinion that the national budget should be allocated to the care of old people. This is because they spend the whole of their lives developing the economy and country, making it a better place for the young generations. Without their contributions, the world would not be where it is today. For example, thanks to the wholehearted research of the previous scientific generations, advanced technologies are available everywhere in the current age, revolutionizing every aspect of humans. As a result, they deserve to receive care and support from governments, such as free healthcare, nursing houses or retirement houses. On the other hand, advocates for personal responsibility argue that individuals should have the autonomy to manage their own finances and retirement planning. They believe that this preparation can reduce the heavy reliance on government funds and other forms of monetary assistance. Additionally, governments need to have sufficient resources to solve a range of social issues such as unemployment, environmental damage and inequality. As a result, critics of government-provided retirement support suggest that funds allocated for the elderly could be better used for other essential services or to reduce public debt. In conclusion, a combination of government support and individual responsibility is the most practical and equitable approach to retirement security. It allows for a safety net while encouraging financial independence and responsible planning.