These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People tend to use online shopping these days. Sales in online mediums have been slightly increasing when compared to conventional ones. There are some advantages and some disadvantages of online shopping. It is much easier to buy something online. People can easily find whatever they want for special in online shopping through the web sites. Such as eBay, Amazon and Etsy are good web tools when you search for something. For example, if I try to find special books which are important in my area of expertise, I always find them online. Furthermore, I can compare prices and check the delivery options. On the other hand, I remember that I was so exhausted trying to find a special book in bookstores. I had to visit and ask many of them. Most of the time, it was such a challenging issue for me. The possibility of finding it, even, at the cheapest prices is the most common benefit of online shopping. Above these benefits, the other advantage is to understand the quality of the item. That means you may read the other users' comments and understand the quality of it. Additionally, you may check the seller's customer loyalty. However, this is sometimes can be tricky. Some of the sellers can misuse it. Some comments about the item or the seller might not be true. Because their sales are increased by the positive comments. Therefore, you can be cheated either by misleading or buying the item in poor quality. The other disadvantage of online shopping is your account security. Nevertheless, hackers can get your credit card information if you don’t consider your web security. Sometimes, they can get this information to crack the web mediums cyber securities. In conclusion, it is clear that online shopping has many advantages when you are aware of these disadvantages. If you choose to shop on trustful websites and then increase your protection on the Internet via special applications, you will decrease your risks.