What is the main causes of environmental pollution? How can individuals and governement address this issue?

Nowadays, a healthy environment is crucial for human livelihoods for their existence. There are an affluent number of reasons behind environmental pollution. This essay describes the main causes and how can address this issue by people and government. To commence with, there are numerous sorts of environmental pollution such as air, water, soil, noise etc. commonly observed in our surroundings. From the scholar's point of view, unawareness and less knowledge about pollution is one of the major issues. For this reason, many irresponsible cleaner throw their garbages in local or roadside areas. For example, in urban areas in Dhaka, most of the people keep their garbage in one drum or box in front of the house. As a result, this garbage is the main source of air infection When people can not breathe oxygen effectively they face different types of diseases. In addition, the release of pollutants from industry and factory processes, including greenhouse gases, chemicals and particulate matter, contributes significantly to air and water pollution. Despite the type of excessive waste, agricultural and intensive farming can lead to soil and water contamination through runoff and contamination. The way of an illustration, a prominent agricultural production rate has decreased causing poisoning water in the countryside area of Bangladesh. Consequently, at present, food scarcity is an alarming issue because of soil and water contamination. On the other hand, companies or individuals can reduce waste by practising recycling, composting, and reducing single-use plastics. According to Way, Though the government implement programs, the industry needs to follow the rules and regulations and they must treat poisoned water. For instance, authorities should take steps to promote sustainable practices, and recycling processes and impose taxes on plastic products. Besides, the government can promote renewable energy sources like solar, hydro plants and wind power. As individuals try to reduce energy consumption, they need to use public transportation or electrical vehicles. To give an example, authorities need to take some awareness programs about the environmental impacts on personal choices, ensuring people adopt an eco-friendly lifestyle. To conclude, Though there are a lot of reasons to dispose of waste in the environment, people need to make a collective effort to implement sustainable practices. Indeed, some standard habits and policies can reduce pollution by raising public awareness campaigns.