Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that rather than watching television or playing online games, reading books always escalates knowledge among children. I partially agree with this statement and thus give my stand with pertinent arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons in favour of reading stories from a book. Firstly, spending time with books builds a strong concentration in teenagers. Moreover, they learn to focus and become more creative and patient. Secondly, scanning a tale book always boosts knowledge and vocabulary, because printed contents have information and facts that can teach individuals many things. It is a great source of relaxation, and in addition, reading novels before bedtime leads to better sleep. Moreover, stories often contain lessons about life and how to handle different situations. For example, reviewing printed stories can help individuals learn important moral values, such as honesty, and compassion, through the experience of the characters. On the other hand, watching TV and playing internet-based activities for educational purposes has a positive impact on children's overall development. They learn many new words through subtitles while watching the web series. Spending time on television or doing computer games can also be a form of relaxation and stress relief for offspring when balanced with other activities. In addition to this, TV and internet-based activities offer diverse forms of entertainment, from thrilling action to immersive storytelling, catering to different tastes and moods. For example, educational web programs and online games designed for children enhance their maths and language skills while keeping them entertained. To conclude, although there are numerous benefits of watching TV programs and video games, reading books is more beneficial and helps to keep relaxed and stress-free, enhances knowledge, and encourages a powerful level of concentration.