Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects to acquire more knowledge, while other people believe they should learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether high school students have to study a diverse array of subjects to get profound knowledge ignites hot debates, with some people claiming that schoolers have to be versatile, whilst others believe that they should concentrate on a smaller number of areas of the curriculum. Both sides have valid arguments which will be considered in this essay before a reasonable conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is argued that having multiple subjects at school can assist students to identify their interests and strengths, which may navigate their way to their future career. Clearly, if young people get a chance to study a wide range of subjects, they are more likely to find the field they have genuine interest in. As a result, this approach allows high school seniors to explore various spheres and get understanding of the career path they want to pursue. In addition, while studying numerous subjects students are exposed to a diverse set of knowledge and competencies. Not only do they gain comprehensive knowledge, but they also acquire some skills which might be of a great importance in adult life. Consequently, they grow up into skillful people who are able to adapt to any situation easily. On the other hand, proponents of learning a few subjects in detail argue that specialization allows students to delve deeply into subjects they are truly passionate about, fostering expertise and a deeper understanding. This can lead to greater career opportunities in those particular fields. In conclusion, for my perspective, it would be better, if the choice between a wide range of subjects and specialization should consider the individual's interests