These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that men are increasingly likely to take on the role of house husband, while more women than ever are breadwinners in their families. There could be several reasons for it and I believe it to be a very positive trend. The aforementioned notions will be highlighted in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several reasons why fathers have taken the role of looking after the kids and household chores while mothers pursue a career. In recent years parents have had to adapt to various changes.Equal rights movements have made great progress, and it has become normal for women to have qualifications and pursue. Moreover, it has also become socially accepted for men to stay at home and look after their children.At the same time raising the cost of living has meant that both marriage partners usually need to work and save money before starting a family. Therefore, when couples have children, they may decide who works and who stays home depending on the preference of each partner or based on which partner earns more money. In my view, the changes described above should be seen as progress. In the first place, we should be happy to live in a society in which men and women have equal opportunities and in which women are not put under pressure to sacrifice their careers, Equally it seems only fair that men should be to leave their jobs in order to assume childcare responsibilities If, this is what wish to do.Couples should be left to make their own decisions about which parental role each partner takes, according to their circumstances. In,conclusion the changing roles of men and women in their families are a result of wider changes in their society. I believe that these developments are desirable