Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Individuals who deal with diseases are increasing and they prefer other medication and remedies to doctors. In my opinion, this growth can leave a favorable and constructive impact on people and society. I will clarify a variety of reasons with tangible examples. The first and foremost reason has to do with cost. In some countries, especially developing countries, people can not afford to buy chemical drugs or go to hospitals and visit doctors to cure them as these medicines are too expensive. Furthermore, developed countries impose harsher sanctions on poorer and impoverished countries for political reasons so medications are not accessible and they are too costly for people to provide medicines for themselves. Another major reason is that people have realized visiting doctors and using chemical medicines are problematic for their health in the long term and very likely to give rise to profound and detrimental side effects. Some side effects are irreparable and doctors might not know about them. Last but not least, today, visiting doctors are extremely time-consuming. If people want to see doctors, they should make appointments 6 months before and they prefer curing themselves with another way to curing by doctors and chemical medications. People can treat themselves through Social Media Networks, including YouTube, Instagram, and TikTok, among others. In addition, these programs are free and cost-effective for people to use them rather than visiting doctors in clinics or hospitals. To conclude, individuals prefer to treat tons of illnesses through herbs with medicinal properties. Moreover, overpriced medications and cures lead to domestic treatment, and time-consuming to make appointments is another problem and reason for people to try other cure ways.