Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport.However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of the bicycle among wider population?

succeeds in convincing us to purchase their products, whereas others assume commercials are such a prevalent thing that today they make no impression on us. In my perspective, I support the idea that we are still under the effect of commercials and it will be explained further in this essay. On one hand, firstly, we can make sense of the idea of advertising influence on us because our minds will be packed with the product brand name after watching its campaigns numerous times. For instance, if you watch a great deal of Pepsi advertisements, you will be prone to think of Pepsi when you feel thirsty. Secondly, companies have been investing a tremendous amount of money in order to promote and make customers curious about their new merchandise. An amusing advertisement can stimulate buyers’ curiosity and lead the customers to spend money on the goods which are advertised popularly on social media On the other hand, the assumption that advertising is too common for the majority of people to be impressed is understandable due to the fact that the frequency of advertisements shown is considered annoying and time-consuming. Currently, there is research conducted by the Vietnamese government showed that nearly 90% of Vietnamese residents feel distracted by ads videos, pop-up ads, banners, and so on when they enjoy films or surf the internet. Moreover, another reason is consumers nowadays are much more selective than they used to be, so commercials can not easily put an impact on their decision. They won’t be hasty in making purchases after watching an advertisement, and instead, they opt to read feedback and reviews regarding the products which they are interested in. In modern society, some individuals share the same thought that advertising effectively merchandise before buying it. To my mind, I think commercials still affect our decision to purchase products since it is considered one of the most effective ways for companies to promote a new product to consumers. If nobody knew the brand or products, how would the product be consumed? Therefore, advertising plays a crucial role in the flourishing of the economy. In conclusion, people are divided into two groups, one thinks advertising is important to convince us to make purchases, and another considers commercials are unattached for them. Each side has understandable reasons to believe their thoughts. For me, the affection of commercials for buying goods does not fade away in the present.