These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Nowadays many people do more online shopping than conventional shopping. In this essay, I will talk about the advantages of online shopping such as effective use of time, and cost effectiveness, however, I talk about its disadvantages such as uncertainty about the quality and delivery issues. Firstly, I would start with the advantages of online shopping; one is the time saving, why am I saying this? Life has become very busy most of the time we do not even have time to buy our home groceries, however with online shopping it has become easier, where you can order whatever you want from different countries of the world. This goes together with cost choice, the buyer has an open market with different prices for the same article. I can give an example: I wanted to buy a smartphone for my husband I checked one specific brand from different suppliers surprisingly the prices were different and obviously I bought from the cheapest yet the quality was the same. Thus, I find that online shopping has added value to today's life. Secondly, I want to talk about its advantages as well. Here I will start with an uncertainty of quality that most of the time the buyers have. I can explain this in this way; when buying something online we always see the picture the supplier uses for publicity and sometimes that photo is not typically the same as the product you are about to buy and very often buyers are disappointed when the product is delivered. An additional disadvantage is the delivery issue, I can give an example I bought a gift for my mother instead of being delivered to her home and it was sent to my place and with the time of correcting that mistake it could not be delivered on time. Lastly, I would conclude by saying that online shopping is good hence, it gives an added value to our life, Therefore suppliers should focus on how to address all challenges that it faces.