Some people think that excessive use of smart phones badly affectts teenager’s literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people suppose that extreme usage of cell phones has negative impacts on literacy capabilities of the younger. I totally agree with this statement because mobile phones have numorous automatic features and adolescents spend the limited time on developing their literacy skills. First of all, the reason why I agree with the notion is because there are many modern applications and features like spelling checker and voice control. The young wants to write quickly while chatting with their friends so they usually use abbreviation, slang and voice chat instead of writting a complete word or paragraph. Moreover, available spelling checker will automatically correct spelling errors. Thus, youngers communicate with others through utility applications without using standard words and grammar. It is no denial that the overuse of smart phones makes teenagers worse in their literacy abilities. Another reason is that teenagers do not have time on maturing their reading and writting skills. With the considerable growth of technology, youngers usually focus on entertainment programs or electronic games and gradually decline their interest in writting and reading. They spend most of their time on updating status instead of finding something to read and intensify their reading ability. According to Appota statistics in 2016, adolescents spend approximately 80% their time on social networking, chatting and entertainment while reading time on the phone takes up the lowest proportion. This refletcs the excessive use of phones by the young generation and failure to enhance their reading and writting abilities. In conclusion, I completelt agree with the notion that the overusage overuse of smart phones has serious effects on teenager’s literacy capability. Hence, the use of smart phones and networking site should be limited and managed acordingly.