Today, children and teenagers are committing more crimes .Why is this case ? How should they be punished?

It is true that juvenile crime rates are witnessing a significant increase in many countries. This essay will discuss the reason why this trend become more serious and then indicate some methods of punishing criminals. On the one hand, there are various reasons why children tend to approach early. First, the most fundamental cause is the decrease in student attendance. In fact, education plays an important role in shaping an individual's personality and school is also an environment that teaches teenagers good behaviors and discipline. Second, adolescents are really easily incited and provoked by bad characters on social media. For example, in Vietnam, young people tend to imitate the actions of livestream gangsters online. On the other hand, there is still a lot of debate about the level of punishment for juvenile criminals. In some countries, juvenile criminals are usually given relatively light sentences compared to the crimes they commit. Evidence is that reformatories are set up to manage criminals who are not old enough to handle violations of law. However, some countries are setting certain ages that will be subject to criminal penalties, including minors. For example, in Vietnam, children from 16 years old who violate the law will still be severely punished with penalties according to regulations. In conclusion, there are many reasons leading to high child crime rates in the world and many punitive measures have been applied. In my opinion, being able to commit a crime should not be a matter of age. The government needs to strictly handle those who seriously violate the law.