More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

The youths are vital for the development of all countries in the world. However, there is a higher number of addictive cases or crimes from that group. By analysing the root causes by examining the influence of economic conditions and the responsibility of families, this essay attempts to suggest some feasible approaches to mitigate the given phenomenon. Firstly, we should look directly at the fact that fresh graduates have had a low employment rate in recent years. The fewer chances to find a job could lead to a higher possibility that young ones could fall into addictions as the desperate way for them to escape from hopeless career paths. For example, when someone is living in poverty, they could steal money from others. The solution for this factor will be doable if adult people give more jobs to younger workers. In reality, it only happens when they have better preparation for both hard and soft skills. Eventually, freshers shall be more competitive in the labour market. However, more investment in education should be considered by our dear leaders. Secondly, the increase in divorce rate, especially in developed nations, is an important variable for the mentioned social problem. A childhood that lacks care and attention from parents could get immature minds to expose with bad habits and tend against surrounding communities. For instance, without the proper education, they may believe that using drugs or alcohol is not as bad as it should be. To cope with this cause, I suggest that the involvement of families is the key driver to preventing addiction and reducing the criminal rate from that group. Instead of spending too much time in the workplace, both parents should talk more with their children and then immediately give them advice to shape their mankind. In conclusion, while unwanted social problems of lower age groups are increasing, there is more demand to have quick reactions to stop that tendency. Personally, I have a strong belief in the next generation if we could provide better conditions to nurture their development.