there is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family. What are some of the advantageous or disadvantageous of having a small family rather than a large one?

Many countries in the world are extremely overpopulated so parents decide to have fewer children than in the past. This essay will indicate the benefits and drawbacks of having a small household. On the one hand, having one or two kids brings us a lot of advantages. Firstly, they will get more attention to higher quality from their parents, causing achievement. Children without siblings can be more independent and they can perform better in education. Moreover, parents can participate in many extracurricular activities to give each child the best in life. Secondly, a small family can experience less pressure on budgets. Many countries are developing so the financial is more difficult, they have to spend money on daily necessities. Therefore, having a small family will allow them to make both ends meet easily and go shopping without any difficulty by buying quality products. For example, in Japan, many households decide to have one kid so that they can maintain a balance between work and personal life more easily. On the other hand, the negatives of having a small family are numerous. The first of these is children will feel lonely when they do not have any siblings, they have to do everything by themselves and they can not share or play with anyone. Furthermore, a small family makes parents over-caring and excessively attentive, by not allowing their sole child to play or explore. For this reason, children will depend much more on their parents so that they can not become a useful person in the future. Last but not least, nuclear families will prevent kids from learning responsibility because they do not have any siblings to take care of them. In conclusion, having a small family can be beneficial financially and mentally. However, parents should also be careful about not leading their children to be selfish. Whether this is positive or not depends on the individual.