Some people think that is better to work alone and others think that is better to work in a team. Which do you prefer? Give reasons and details to support your opinion.

It is known that the job we develop is one part of a big process and every company has different personalities of employees, and as a consequence some people prefer to work alone and others work as a team. In this essay I will show why I prefer to work with other people. In the first place, when we develop a project with colleagues, a big job can be divided into minor pieces and delegated, being finished more quickly and the risk of errors is diminished. For example, when I worked in a Multinational Company I had to do the same task as the other 5 girls but we had a lot of different things to do, so we reorganised our front and each of us chose what wanted to do that day. We never got bored as a result of the different tasks we did throughout the week. So, that is a good thing in thinking about working with a team. In addition, if you get sick there are people that develop the same task as you do and the project does not get stuck until your return. To illustrate, I worked at a house party and when someone did not go to a job the other one assumed the role because everyone there was always changing their role with the intention of never spoiling the house party and its guests. Therefore it is group work. To sum up, in this essay I showed why working with a team is so important even if you decide to divide what was delegated to the group. Personally, although I understand that working alone has its advantages, having someone you can count on is worth it.