Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays, this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Some individuals argue that obtaining an academic education is the most effective route to achieving success in life, while others disagree that this phenomenon is no longer true. In my opinion, I disagree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, in the past, our industries were not developed so if we want to get professional jobs such as architecture or engineering, we must go to a university. At that time, people who went to a university meant success, and many folks thought that people might be wealthy. For example, In South Korea, after the Korean War, most facilities were destroyed, as well as the nation's houses. Consequently, they need special skills for their country so that they must go to a university. So, at that time, if they graduated from the academy, it would lead to success because of that period. On the other hand, today, our industries are developed, and many jobs are generated; as a result, we do not go to a university. Moreover, we can choose institutes like technical colleges or technical Secondary schools which learn plenty of skills in those facilities. For instance, some studies show that in Germany, most high school pupils do not consider going to an academy, because they can get special skills in their schools or they go to technical academies, which can get those skills. Furthermore, if they already have unique abilities and Secondary institution graduate certification, many companies want those students, which is beneficial for their company. In conclusion, I disagree with this topic. In the past, most people believed that going to an educational institution was the best way to succeed. However, nowadays, because of industrial development, going to a university is an unnecessary thing. So, we should think about our future and choose wisely, and that will be advantageous thing our future lives.