Some people believe that schools should focus on academic subjects only, while others think that schools should also provide classes on life skills, such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Proponents argue that educational centres should fully concentrate on teaching study-related topics whereas opponents believe that students must learn some real-life practices like group activities and verbal transmission. Although theoretical subjects are useful in many terms like memory enhancement or conceptual understanding, the practical skills, which every pupil could use in his/her daily life, stand with more importance according to my view of thinking. On the one hand, many schools adhere to the principle of studying detailed academic subjects. Furthermore, many people believe that their little learners could improve their memory skills as well as reading and writing skills when they are more involved in theoretical subjects. Additionally, the improved knowledge of general subjects will improve their knowledge as well. The UPSC exam aspirants, for instance, always agree that today's kids should strongly focus on academics if they want to clear competitive exams in future. On the other hand, a large part of society shows unanimity in training the students in life skills so that they could be better citizens of the country. Learning practical skills not only develops a good human being but also a progressive society that provides benefits to the surroundings. Moreover, grasping some new real-life practices could help our new generation to enhance their behavioural skills which will ultimately provide a positive atmosphere inside the community. For example, my nephew is just four years old, and he knows how to help his parents, and how to behave with the elderly and younger nicely. To conclude, there are many books and theories in an academic year for every student, and targeting providing the knowledge based on theory would be helpful for them with some context but acquiring a number of useful daily life skills in addition to the theory would be a better choice for every pupil on his/her journey to become a good person.