Some think that governments should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lately, a plethora of topics is being seriously talked about among various individuals, and groups, and one prominent topic is about tax. There are even people who believe that the government should charge unhealthy food in tax, for the purpose of motivating healthy food consumed. If longevity and cardiac problems are to be considered, I agree to charge the tax on junk food even though others think that it will break down the fair market system. The first point I want to emphasize is that unhealthy food may cause serious medical problems. It is a common fact that junk food is made with enormous additives to enhance its flavour. To illustrate, TimTam is a popular chocolate cake in Australia, thus The snack is easy to get in every supermarket, but if we see the back side of the pack with the ingredients in the chocolate is made of massive chocolate cream, oil, and sugar. Those will cause terrific health problems since over standard absorb for our bodies, on the other way most people don't prefer to eat healthy foods since the taste is not good as compared with junk foods. Therefore, if the policy with the tax can bring limitations and also encourage people to change their diet habits, we should support it. Another idea worth stressing is that exceeding the sugar, oil, and additives absorbed may cause cardiac problems. The reason is that these materials could cause overfat in our body, and stop our vessels. In the news, to exemplify, hundreds of people die from cardiac problems per year because their blood does not flow fluently since the vessel is stuck by fat. To recapitulate, the purpose of this new policy is to aid people in improving their diet habits. However, I still hold the opinion that people should have the self-awareness to change their eating habits otherwise, this policy is just a temporary way, not permanent.