CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

People have been arguing that children are required to listen to their parents under all circumstances, while others believe that children are allowed to act on their own. From my perspective, I agree that young adults should speak for their own voices, but only when they have grown to certain ages. On one hand, good parenting set the fundamental component on future personality and life-long skills for the youngsters. First, young people sometimes are inmature and easily influenced by the outside world, making them less likely to make good decisions. In this case, parents ' advice ensure their children to have better insights on various aspects and provide them more options to embrace all kinds of challenges. For example, during the time when I was applying for college admissions, my parents advised me on considering multiple choices and helped prioritize my advantage toward some majors. Those were some useful and imperative suggestions that boosted me into my dream college and I'm now still grateful for their support. On the other hand, good parenting only exists when parents allow their children to think and learn independently instead of forcing them to listen. Namely, children should be offered spaces to make decisions on their own and learn from their mistakes. Furthermore, children can have more opportunities to explore their interests rather than be easily anxious when they are required to speak for their own voices. For instance, many Asian parents strictly regulate thier youngsters to follow their rules including bed time, future career planning, and even their marriage, which can result in a great deal of depression and also prevent them from thinking independently. In conclusion, although following parents ' advice is crucial during the development of a child, it should occur in an environment that allows sufficient room and opportunities for children to explore their own preferences and decisions.