Some people feel that music should be taught in school while others believe it is better to focus on the sciences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some people that music should be a part of academics while others believe in arranging more science classes at school. However, scientific studies are a crucial part of schooling but additional subjects such as music bring more tranquillity as well as career opportunities for students. On the one hand, the world of technology has more precedence towards a focus on the knowledge of science from an early age. Moreover, the study of physics, chemistry, and biology has an immense source of information which increases the potential of the brain. The limitless list of opportunities to build a rich lifestyle and do innovative experiments could be another convincing reason to prefer science in schools. From my perspective, music deserves a space in the educational structure because this kind of extracurricular activity helps in personality development. The foremost reason to add music to the curriculum is that it is a relaxing subject, which helps learners to enhance their concentration level towards problem-solving skills. Secondly, music is mainly about practical knowledge which strengthens self-confidence and improves speaking ability. For example, one can identify the inner talent while studying music from a tender age and pursue his or her career as a musician and music teacher. In contrast, music is an art, which brings more fame as compared to other job sectors. Thus, I support this notion because music is a complete package of calmness and professionalism. To conclude, it can not be denied that more focus towards science is compulsory in educational institutes but the additional courses like music provide exceptional and fruitful results in future.