Coins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and bank cards. Eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone. Do you agree or disagree

Physical money will soon be replaced with digital ones as well as credit cards. Thus, this will lead to a cashless society, which is more prudent and convenient. Personally,I tend to strongly agree with this point of view. Firstly, being able to use cashless currency would greatly increase the amount of commerce as well as the overall sales in markets. For instance, empires such as Amazon have opened plenty of supermarkets that do not take cash, they only receive money from the banking system, which has skyrocketed the sales and the flow of money for them, which was stated by Jeff Bezos himself, that This phenomenon is an evolution for corporations to take advantage of. Therefore, it is substantial for business models to switch into this new kind of money system. Secondly, the perks and convenience that a cashless society would have are the ability to make ultra-fast and easy payments. Different from the past, where individuals had to take many steps to get the money out, nowadays, individuals only need to scan a QR code or a barcode to pay. Which would indubitably be less time-consuming. Research done by the BBC had stated that we usually spend at least 10-30 minutes a day taking care of payments, but now with online banking, it has dropped down to only 5 minutes, which is substantial. In conclusion, the fact that money is being replaced by new kinds of digital currency will result in a cashless society for the better, for me, is an advancement of the new era, and it would bring more merit than harm.