some children spend hours every day on their smartlhones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the number of children who are steadily using gadgets, such as smartphones, is improving. According to evaluating its advantages and disadvantages is an eristic issue, I strongly opine that it could be harmful to children, now and future. The number of children who spend most of their time using their smartphones throughout the day would be a severe concern to parents. Governments and parents are responsible for informing children about the drawbacks of numerous utilizations of digital devices and explaining how they could be detrimental to their future. Spending much time on smartphones would be a logical reason to discourage children from doing their assignments or spending their golden time on beneficial issues. Nevertheless, using this type of gadget (for instance, smartphones) could be helpful for many children who use it reasonably by browsing the net to get extra information or take their research from school; however, they might be able to use their parent’s computers at home. Additionally, they would be available to contact their parents or police when facing a problem. For example, when I was a child, I got lost while strolling with my parents, and at that time, I thought if I had a phone, it wouldn’t be challenging to find my house. To sum up, spending many hours on smartphones children could have a good or bad effect on them. However, it would have some benefits by using them in a suitable method, such as making children aware of its advantages and disadvantages.