Many people think the fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. What is your opinion?

Many proponents insist that the positive correlation between the numerous obese people and the wide-spreading of fast-food advertisements is the corollary and they suggest the prime remedy is prohibiting advertisement campaigns of these restaurants. However, some critics argue that banning marketing is illegal and tantamount to reverting the key principle of a democratic society. I am convinced by the overall stance of the critic's group, and I also disagree with the interdict of this company's marketing. From one perspective, the detrimental influence of ready meals on the health of consumers and the accelerating numerous of obese patients in many metropolises. Firstly, pre-packaged meal options in renowned restaurants contain plenty of saturated fat and high levels of sugar in carbonated beverages. For these reasons, many nutritious consider it as an unhealthy regime owing to a lack of mineral nutrients, vitamin density and high calories. Consequently, many citizens with fast-paced and sedentary lifestyles, who usually consume these foodstuffs options, get some health-relevant diseases and the major renowned health issue from an unbalanced regime is chubbiness. Secondly, there is more and more widespread obesity among citizens, and these marketing campaigns exacerbate this adverse phenomenon multiple times, particularly in metropolitan areas, such as New York and London. From these aforementioned factors, the proposal for interdicting marketing in such firms is justifiable as these irresponsible advertisements for unhealthy meals have worsened harmful influences on consumers. From another perspective, despite these reasonably mentioned factors, prohibiting this business marketing is illegal and counters the principle of a democratic law system. Freedom of choice is one of the key fundamentals of a democratic society, so any business has the right to operate marketing campaigns. Additionally, with advertising, people have more informed choices after a hard work session, which recharges their battery for the afternoon session. Besides, many fast food products have a 'diet' version with affordable prices and fast serving, which attracts plenty of consumer attention for a healthy meal with extra vegetable portions and less saturated fat. As a result, changing takeaway meal stores toward healthier diets suitable for the majority of their customers, such as McDonald's stores, will stifle chubbiness, so interdicting marketing in such firms is unnecessary. In conclusion, despite some potential risks involving the health conditions of the abusive consumers, particularly accelerating the numerous obese patients, banning commercial fast-food restaurants is unreasonable in terms of legal and their positive shift advancement toward healthier diets will interfere with obesity spreading.