The gap between the rich and the poor is wider than it ever has been. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve it?

Nowadays, the wealth gap in society is bigger than at any other time in the past. There are various causes of this problem, including income inequality; and several measures can be taken to address this issue, such as governments’ financial support. There are a number of reasons for the huge gap between the rich and poor. One of the main causes is the inequality in taxes. Many international corporations when they access a new country selling their products, receive very good taxes from the government; meanwhile, the normal employees that have low incomes, must pay really high taxes. Therefore, the boss will be richer over time, on the other hand, it will be very difficult for their employees to earn more money. Moreover, rich children will have access to the best education in their range, while poor children may not go to school. Children who have a better education, easier for them to get high-paying jobs in the future. Meanwhile, children who do not go to school will have to do manual tasks such as waiters, and receptions, just enough for their living. There are many ways to tackle this problem. A possible solution is the authorities’ policies. The government should encourage the wealthiest people to donate their money to build schools and medical services. As a result, the rich will give their money to the poor and reduce their gap, plus, help poor children in poverty house to get a better future. A case study for this is billionaire Bill Gates, he has donated more than 10 billion dollars to poor children in Africa. In conclusion, many causes are enlarging the gap between the rich and the poor, nevertheless, this issue can be fixed in many different ways. Thus, governments around the world must be aware of this gap and help to address it.