Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The argument of saving endangered animal species is a complex debate. While some agree that it is a waste of money, I agree with those who believe that it isn’t. I’m going to discuss this topic in depth on my essay below. Firstly, there are people who believe that it’s not worth it to “waste money” saving animal species rather than using them for more serious reasons that affect our society, such as: climate change, wars, global pollution, and so on… on the one hand, I agree that there are several issues that affect our planet and consequently us (human beings), but on the other hand, the fault of why this animal species are in danger is ours, and in many cases it’s a consequence of all the problems I listed before. Secondly, there are people who care about this topic as much as others, without thinking that other things are less important, but putting it on the same level. In my opinion one thing takes to another: by avoiding hunting, by looking for measures in order to solve climate change and pollution, as a consequence the animals species extinction will reduce, and in the future we won’t have to worry anymore. For instance, the white bear is endangered because of the climate change. But right now, this problem exists, and we have to act in order to save this animals that are important for the ecosystem. To conclude, I agree that there are many other reasons why the government should use money for, but saving animal species is not a futile issue.