In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Due to development of the technology, in the future, there will be driverless vehicles such as cars,buses, trucks and public transport. Although there are some drawbacks, I personally believe that the advantages are outstanding. Some cons and pros will be discussed below. Firstly, self-driving automation helps people to reduce traffic accidents because some drivers do not follow traffic laws. In addition, businesses would not need to hire drivers to deliver their products and ensure the safety of the passengers. Besides, this is suitable for older and disabled people who can easily move anywhere and react quickly when there is an obstacle or something passing by like animals and careless pedestrians. Moreover, if they use automated vehicles, they would do some other activities like writing, reading and checking emails while sitting in the car. There are some drawbacks as well, one of the disadvantages is that the drivers will disappear resulting in an increase the unemployment in the future. Another issue is that there would be price repair or annual maintenance which can be annoying and expensive. For instance, it would take a long-term process which wastes money and time on the companies. However, problems will be solved if the government has the proper policy for the people and automation may help to reduce significantly the rate of accidents. In conclusion, as far as my concern, I believe that automated vehicles will be more beneficial. Furthermore, many companies and researchers have produced driverless cars to serve the demand of the residents in recent years.