Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that globalized world has effected our life in numerous ways.It is a highly debated issue that latest technological development has deteriorated the communication among the family members. However, i believe that through telecommunication we are able to live in global village. For connection, people use various social media channels to keep themseleves update about eache other life's. Some of the people opine that it has reduced the physical interaction and thus, has widened the gap among concrete relationship. However, this concept has been highly exaggerated.In reality, virtual communication has strengthened the bond among social relationship. To cite an example, if the people were not facilitated with the facebook, instagram and whatsapp communication medium, they would not have been connected with each other across the globe. Despite of the fact in person communication cannot be compensated at the expense of the online communication, the technology has profound benefits on maintaining the social relationship. The various social media channels offer tremendous interest based groups which not only streamline latest content information but only does help in expanding the networking skills among the distant members. For example in United arab emirates, the Uae fusion group keep the family members informed about their daily life circumstances. In conclusion, i reiterate that there are sufficient grounds to reject the view that social relationships might be jeopardized by the advent of advanced communication technologies. It is my genuine belief that as technology improves going forward, so will people's social experience.