Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued by some that modern technology brings people closer while, the rest of the folk opine that it is the main reason for people maintaining distances from other individuals. I think that both views are valid but the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are many reasons which support the reasons people maintain distance from one another. The most prominent one is social media entertaining and connecting websites. Nowadays children love to spend most of their time playing games on their phones. They do not prefer to play outdoor games with other children. They are glued to their phones even if they want to interact with others. They always give priority to video conferencing instead of meeting them face to face. As a result, on-flesh interactions are decreasing and the community feels far apart from other people. On the other hand, technology makes our lives easier by introducing us to long-distance video calls. Nowadays, people move from their families because of various reasons. It may be due to a job that one person is living far from their family. In this kind of situation, televised conferencing acts as a blessing for those people.Families or friends can interact with their loved ones and be able to see them even if they are not close. This makes their bond strong through televised chatting and connections. Moreover, a person can share his or her life struggles with a lot of people by uploading videos on YouTube. People get to know about each other cultures and traditions which helps them to understand better one ’s life. To conclude, people can use technology in different ways. If they keep them isolated then technology cuts them down from the outside environment otherwise it is very fruitful and proves as a strong way to interact with long-distance people.