Student today can access the information online so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technological advancement, various information available at our fingertips and access to knowledge has been readily available since one can remember. With this in mind, some people argue that there is no need to maintain the existence of public libraries as information is now available online. However, others think that public libraries are still needed. I completely agree with the latter; I believe public libraries are still important for our society. There are several reasons for my position above. Firstly, books that are available in libraries are books that are written by reputable authors, which means that all knowledge, research and information provided in these books are accurate and can be held accountable. On the other hand, the sources of information provided on the internet are unknown and every person, be it recognized authors or even untrusted sources, can write anything on the internet. Secondly, public libraries become a place to find a community, especially for those who love reading and discussing the content of the books. There are many reading communities that are available in the libraries that one can join. In contrast, the internet does not offer such an advantage. Some people may argue that it is more practical to use the internet instead of going miles away to visit a public library. However, if we see it from another perspective, in fact, public libraries provide a one-stop-solution service to people who want to do research. Everyone can only visit one public library and obtain all of the information he/she wishes for, be it books, research papers, journals, magazines, or even children's books. In summary, I am of the view that public libraries are non-replaceable, even with the advancement of technology nowadays because libraries offer some advantages, that are the credibility of their resources and the community inside them.