Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A popular debate in today's world is whether global warming is the leading environmental threat of today or not. I completely agree that it is the most worrisome atmospheric issue at hand. On the one hand, the matter with global warming is unbearable heating of the atmosphere. This has detrimental effects on human survival. Excess heat in the environment will cause the icy parts of water bodies to melt. When this happens, the land available for animals and humans to live on will be narrowed by the expansion of the borders of waterbodies. The outcome of such a life is competition among humans, animals who live on land and plants for space to survive on. Human beings as well as animals may not have enough plants providing them with shades and food. This will worsen the cycle as less trees in the environment will worsen the problem with global warming as the carbon dioxide released from both animals and man will remain in the atmosphere. In addition, certain disease processes are associated with overheating. For example there have been reported incidences of stroke and skin rashes resulting from excessive atmospheric heat. It is obvious from the illustrations that global warming is quite a serious issue. No wonder scientists never cease advising government and individuals to take measures to combat worsening the global warming situation at hand. Global warming results from burning of fossil fuels that can be generated from industries, vehicles and burning of domestic waste. Another factor is deforestation. Knowing these as the sources of carbon dioxide retention in our environment, both individual and nationwide steps that can be employed to help with the threat at hand include using plant based recyclable objects and avoid cutting down trees. These little steps will go a long way to save our environment. To sum up, I cannot overemphasize the extent to which I agree from the stated points that global warming is a huge environmental threat that needs to be tackled.