It is responsibilty of government to take care of health of citizens or citizens should take care of their own health. Give your opinion.

Proponents argue that the government should be accountable for the well-being of the people of the country whereas opponent believes that individuals must take care of their own fitness. In my view of thinking, it is totally the choice of a person to follow a healthy lifestyle or to live in an unfit body. The government could control it up to a small extent through awareness campaigns as well as the laws in food quality checks. To begin with, in this globalization era, multiple choices are available in the food as well as in the entertainment categories. As a result, people are largely involved in the consumption of unhealthy edible items, and additionally, they are minimising their physical activities due to TV and gaming addiction. Consequently, obesity and diabetes have become the most common problems for every regime across the world. Health advisories of India, for instance, have deduced that 68% of Indians are on unhealthy diets, and 80% of them are obese with blood pressure issues. Humans could stop being fat and physically weak by avoiding such inappropriate practices. On the other hand, the country's officials could help the citizens by encouraging them to follow a good healthy lifestyle. To achieve this goal, city councils should not only set up health-related drives for citizens but also bring some quality assurance policies for consumables around the neighbourhood. Due to this, people might start adhering to better life practices that could positively impact the well-being of the nation. For example, my nephew's school have instructed the students to stop their family members from eating fast food, and the family has seen some good results within a few months. To conclude, although it is an individual's responsibility to control the unlikely habits that are dangerous to physical fitness, the government could minimise such impacts on society by setting up a few policies for their citizens.