These day in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools

In many parts of the world, there has been a sharp drop in the number of people considering teaching in highschool as their future career. In my opinion, it is understandable due to the low salary of teachers and the detrimental behaviour of pupils; however, both parents and government should tackle this problem. To begin with, one of the main causes of the issue is that teachers receive a lower income than other jobs. In fact, it is not fair that teachers ’ salaries have not kept pace with that of other professions, namely medicine or law. That is to say, those who are passionate about teaching may not find their pay satisfied with their efforts; for example, in Viet Nam, a marketing manager will earn twice as much as a teacher with the same experience. Another reason is that pupils, nowadays, behave detrimentally in class. As a result, such pupils will make many teachers feel tired and stressed, which causes a negative impact on their mental health. To solve this burden, it is beneficial for the government to encourage by raising teachers salary significantly. Furthermore, with higher salaries, more and more people would like to consider teaching as their major or career’s prospect. In terms of disobeyed students, parents should educate their children with a sense of respect for teachers, in order to make them behave well in class. Nonetheless, the good attitude of children can act as a motive in order to attract potential teachers as well. In conclusion, the low salary within the bad attitude of children are two main reasons why people are not likely to become teachers; my view is that, the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government and parents.